Albany Primary

Albany Primary School
"Where learning makes a difference..."

 School Hours

  • 8.30 am - Students can enter classes
  • 8.55am - Start of day
  • 10.30am-11.00am - Morning tea break
  • 12.40pm-12.50pm - lunch eating 
  • 12.50pm-1.25pm - lunch play 
  • 1.25pm-1.30pm - getting ready for class start
  • 2.50pm - Bus bell
  • 2.55pm - End of school day 

2022 Term Dates

Term 1
Wednesday 2nd February—Thursday 14th April
Includes public holidays  – Waitangi Day (observed) - Monday 7 February, and Easter: Good Friday – 15 April

Term 2
Monday 2 May to Friday 8 July
Includes public holidays - Queen’s Birthday – Monday 6 June, Matariki - Friday 24 June

Term 3
Monday 25 July to Friday 30 September

Term 4
Monday 17 October—Friday 16th December (subject to change)
Includes public holidays—Labour Day – Monday 24 October