Albany Primary

Albany Primary School
"Where learning makes a difference..."

 School Hours

  • 8.30 am - Students can enter classes
  • 8.55am - Start of day
  • 10.30am-11.00am - Morning tea break
  • 12.40pm-12.50pm - lunch eating 
  • 12.50pm-1.25pm - lunch play 
  • 1.25pm-1.30pm - getting ready for class start
  • 2.50pm - Bus bell
  • 2.55pm - End of school day 

2020 Term Dates

Term 1

Monday 3rd February - Friday 27th March

Includes Public Holiday, Waitangi Day - Thursday 6th February

Includes half day closure 14th February for parent/teacher (partnership) meetings

Term 2

Wednesday 15th April - Friday 3rd July

Includes Public Holiday, Queen's Birthday - Monday 1st June

Term 3

Monday 20th July - Friday 25th September

Term 4

Monday 12th October - Wednesday 16th December

Includes Public holiday, Labour Weekend - 26th October

Includes full day closure 27th October for Teacher only (accord) day

2021 Term Dates - TBC

Term 1 - 11 weeks

Tuesday 2nd February - Friday 16th April

Includes Public Holiday, Waitangi Day - Monday 8th February

Includes Accord teacher only day - Tuesday 9th February

Includes half day closure 18th February for parent/teacher (partnership) meetings

Includes extended Easter break - Friday 2nd, Monday 5th, Tuesday 6th April

Term 2 - 10 weeks

Wednesday 3rd May - Friday 9th July

Includes Public Holiday, Queen's birthday - Monday 7th June

Includes Accord teacher only day - Monday 24th May

Includes teacher only day - Tuesday 8th June

Includes half day closure 1st July for student led conferences

Term 3 - 10 weeks

Monday 26th July - Friday 1st October

Includes Accord teacher only day - Monday 16th August

Includes half day closure 23rd September for student led conferences

Term 4 - 9 weeks

Monday 18th October - Friday 17th December, 12.30pm close TBC

Includes Public holiday, Labour Day - Monday 25th October

Includes Accord teacher only day - Monday 8th November